4 months left

by abookormore

This week’s T5W makes us confront our (most likely overflowing) tbr piles and select 5 books we particularly want to read by the end of the year. There’s a little less than 4 months to get this done…

lez go.

My choices:

Seraphina #1 and #2

Seraphina by Rachel Hartman will be a reread for me since I read it in 2015 but desire a ‘refresh’ to read it’s sequel, Shadow Scale.  From the start of Hartman’s novel I was just engrossed by the fantasy world, and need I explain why I enjoyed the dragon content ?? After I finished it, it was instantly a favourite of mine. Now that I’m so much older and  so much wiser I’m also curious to see if I love it as much the second time around. Dear readers, I am so excited for this serious. Pumped. Raring. Ready to go. You might even be treated with an actual review when I’m done.

The Cursed Child

Ssssssh. I know you’ve heard too much about this. I know: I understand. The Cursed Child is the ridiculously hyped new addition to the Harry Potter series that has earned itself ridiculously naff reviews. But like everyone else, I can’t resist having a look for myself.

Heracles

I purchased Heracles by the Stephanides brothers when I was in Greece last month because hey- that’s a good cultural choice right? I really adore mythology and this cute pocket sized book looked like a perfect addition to my shelf. I’m also starting a classical civilisation course in September (peek into my personal life, oooooh) so I particularly want to get through some Greek-related books soon.

Incomparable

In this book, Andrew Wilson addresses 60 descriptions of God in snappy bible-focused chapters to encourage faith. My sister gave this a strong recommendation, as well as rating it 5 stars on goodreads, so I definitely  wanted to give it a read. As cool as dragons are, I can’t think of a better subject to read about than God.

I See You

Clare Mackintosh left me gobsmacked with her début psychological thriller I Let You Go, and when I’d discovered she’d written another book I was itching to get my hands on it. Huge thanks to Tesco for providing for my needs here: £5 for a new hardback isn’t bad going. I See You now sits pretty in my room and the only reason I haven’t devoured it yet is because I’m waiting for the perfect moment to read it (in reality, this will merely be a test of my will-power). The general consensus says not to fear, Mackintosh isn’t just a one trick pony. Can’t wait to agree.

So those are my choices! Thanks for reading, and feel free to comment any books you especially want to get through this year. Happy blogging!

 

